My First Art Journal Page

Genevieves Creative Haven

Hi Crafters, Artist, and general Creative Folks.

For those of you who read my blog, you’ll know that I follow a blogger and you-tuber by the name of Lindsay Weirich, aka The Frugal Crafter.

I think she’s a phenomenal artist and person and she teaches and shares her knowledge so freely that you can’t help but be inspired by her. She’s the reason this first page was made the way it was, and here’s the story.

After doing my Dryad drawing in my cheepy kids color pencils, and being happy with how it turned out, I decided I wanted some artist quality color pencils, and I found a set of 24 Artists Derwent pencils at the Centurion Lifestyle center PNA.

I cringed at the R340 plus, but made big puppy dog eyes at my hubby till he relented with a long suffering sigh (Love puppy dog eyes and the effect they…

View original post 287 more words

Leave a Reply

